FREE Shipping over $75!

"A is for Allah" Double CD+Book (Yusuf Islam)

Item #A1120
Sale Price$24.26 You Save 10%
Stock Status:

"A is for Allah"

20 Years in the Making

With 8 songs - most of which he wrote and 1 he performs, he explains the basics of his faith through the vehicle of the 28 letter Arabic alphabet. The album takes its name from the title track written by Yusuf after the birth of his first child back in 1980 but never officially released. Read about why Yusuf decided to resume his career in production 17 years after accepting Islam. "A is for Allah" also introduces Zain Bhikha, a young up-and-coming artist from South Africa, part of Yusuf's efforts to encourage and work with talented artists. Zain, who flew in especially to record, loved the experience: " I'm not too sure if I can ever express in words what it felt like to work with Yusuf Islam. It was something I've dreamt of doing since I started singing in 1994".

Listen to the sample(s) of "A is for Allah":-
  • Intro For A is for Allah
  • A: Allah
  • Bismillah(song) Zain Bhikha
  • D:Deen
  • Our Guide is the Quran
  • Turn to Allah(song)Zain Bhikha

  • This album will accompany the 68 page full colour hardback book of the same name- which contains the complete text as well as all the lyrics - that was released in the UK in November 1999. Some trivia: apparently a pirate copy of the song A is for Allah was bootlegged all around the world and amazingly hit the top of the charts in Turkey in the 1980s; a decade later he was to achieve the same with Tala'a al-Badru 'Alayna from the album The Life of the Last Prophet (1995). Double CD and Book.

  • Product Reviews for "A is for Allah" Double CD+Book (Yusuf Islam)

    Always ship fast, and great books! ... read more

    - Mukarram S, CA

    we accept visa, mastercard, american express, paypal, discoverecommerce provided by Yahoo! Small Businesssecure 256bit encryption
    Get exclusive offers and notices of new products sent directly to your inbox.
    © 2015 Islamic, All rights reserved.